REVIEWED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION NDI, NDII, HNDI AND HNDII FIRST SEMESTER

THE GATEWAY (ICT) POLYTECHNIC SAAPADE

ACADEMIC PLANNING UNIT

 

REVIEWED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION

NDI, NDII, HNDI AND HNDII FIRST SEMESTER

 

  1. Resumption of Academic Activities:
  2. NDI & HNDI Monday 3rd September, 2018
  3. HDII Monday 17th September, 2018

 

  1. NDII Monday 7th January 2019 (after observing 18 weeks of SIWES: Monday 20th August-Friday 19th December, 2018)
  2. Orientation/Payment of School Fee/Course Registration/COM 111/GNS 111
  3. NDI and HNDI (7weeks) Monday 3rd September-Friday 19th October, 2018
  4. NDII (3 weeks) Monday 7th –Friday 25th January, 2019 to be done concurrently with lecture
  5. HNDII (14weeks) Monday 17th September – Friday 5th October, 2018 to be done concurrently with lecture

 

  1. Lecture Period
  2. NDI & HNDI (14+2 weeks) Monday 22nd October, 2018 –Friday 15th February, 2019
  3. NDII (10 weeks) Monday 7th January –Friday 15th March, 2019
  4. HNDII (14+2 weeks)                            Monday 17th September, 2018- Friday 18th January, 2019

 

  1. Christmas and New Year Break (2 Weeks)

Monday 24th December, 2018-Friday 4th January, 2019

 

  1. End of Semester Test
  2. NDI & HNDI (5days) Monday 18th –Friday 22nd February, 2019
  3. NDII           (3 days)        Wednesday 20th –Friday 22nd March, 2019
  4. HNDII Wednesday 14th –Friday 16th November, 2018

 

  1. Matriculation Week Monday 25th – 1st March, 2019
  2. Revision (1Week)
  3. NDI & HNDI Monday 25th February –Friday 1st March, 2019
  4. NDII                                 Monday 25th – Friday 29th March, 2019
  5. HNDII Monday 21st –Friday 25th January, 2019

 

  1. Examination Period
  2. NDI & HNDI (10 days)          Monday 4th —Friday 15th  March, 2019
  3. NDII (7 days) Monday 1st – Tuesday 9th April, 2019
  4. HNDII (5days) Monday 28th January –Friday 1st February, 2019

 

  1. Marking/Moderation of NDII Scripts from last day of examination
  2. NDI & HNDI (2 weeks) Monday 18th – Friday 29th  March, 2019
  3. NDII (2 weeks) Wednesday 10th –Tuesday 23rd April, 2019
  4. HNDII (2 weeks) Monday 4th –Friday -15th February, 2019

 

  1. Result Processing (2 weeks)
  2. NDI & HNDI Monday 1st March –Friday 12th April, 2019
  3. NDII Wednesday 24th April –Tuesday 7th May, 2019
  4. HNDII Monday 18th February-Friday 1st March, 2019
  5. Consideration of Results by Academic Board
  6. NDI & HNDI Tuesday 16th April, 2019
  7. NDII Thursday 9th May, 2019
  8. HNDII Tuesday 5th March, 2019