ADJUSTED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION

THE GATEWAY POLYTECHNIC SAAPADE

ACADEMIC PLANNING UNIT

 ADJUSTED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION

ND I, ND II, HND I AND HND II FIRST SEMESTER 

  1. Resumption of Academic Activities:
  2. ND I & HND I Monday 3rd September, 2018
  3. HND II Monday 17th September, 2018
  4. ND II Monday 7th January, 2019 (After observing 18weeks of SIWES: Monday 20th August – Friday 19th December, 2019)

 

  1. Orientation/Payment of School Fee/Course Registration/COM 111/GNS 111
  2. ND I and HND I (7 weeks) Monday 3rd September – Friday 19th October, 2018
  3. ND II (3weeks) Monday 7th – Friday 25th January, 2019 to be done concurrently with lecture.
  4. HND II (3weeks) Monday 17th September– Friday 5th October, 2018 to be done concurrently with lecture

 

  1. Lecture Period
  2. ND I & HND I (14 weeks)             Monday 22nd October, 2018 – Friday 1st February, 2019

b          ND II (10 weeks)                                 Monday 7th January – Friday 15th March, 2019

  1. HND II (14 weeks)                         Monday 17th September, 2018 – Friday 21st December, 2018

 

  1. Christmas and New Year Break

Monday 24th December, 2018 – Tuesday 1st January, 2019

 

  1. Mid – Semester Test (3 days)
  2. ND I & HND I Wednesday 5th – Friday 7th December, 2018

b          ND II                Monday 11th – Wednesday 13th February, 2019

  1. HND II Wednesday 14th – Friday 16th November, 2018

 

  1. Matriculation week Monday 21st – Friday 25th January, 2019

 

  1. Revision (1 week)
  2. ND I & HND I Monday 4th – Friday 8th February, 2019
  3. ND II          Monday 18th – Friday 22nd March, 2019
  4. HND II                      Wednesday 2nd – Friday 4th January, 2019

 

  1. Examination Period
  2. ND I & HND I (10 days) Monday 11th – Friday 22nd February, 2019
  3. ND II (7days) Monday 25th March – Tuesday 2nd April, 2019
  4. HND II (5 days) Monday 7th – Friday 11th January, 2019

 

  1. Marking/ Moderation of ND II scripts from last day of examination
  2. ND I & HND I (2 weeks) Monday 25th February – Friday 8th March, 2019
  3. ND II (2 weeks) Wednesday 3rd – Tuesday 16th April, 2019
  4. HND II (2 weeks) Monday 14th January – Friday 25th January, 2019

 

  1. Result Processing (2 weeks)
  2. ND I & HND I Monday 11th – Friday 22nd March, 2019
  3. ND II Wednesday 17th  – Tuesday 30th April, 2019
  4. HND II Monday 28th January – Friday 8th February, 2019

 

  1. Consideration of Results by Academic Board
  2. ND I & HND I Tuesday 26th March, 2019
  3. ND II Thursday 2nd May, 2019
  4. HND II Tuesday 12th February, 2019

ADJUSTED ND I, ND II AND HND I SECOND SEMESTER OF 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION

  1. Resumption of Academic Activities:
  2. ND I & HND I Monday 11th March, 2019
  3. ND II Monday 15th April, 2019

 

  1. Course Registration

(3weeks) to be done concurrently with lecture.

  1. ND I & HND I Monday 11th – Friday 29th March, 2019
  2. ND II Monday 15th April, – Friday 3rd May, 2019

 

  1. Lecture Period (13 weeks)
  2. ND I & HND I (13 weeks) Monday 11th March – Friday 14th June, 2019
  3. ND II (10 weeks)               Monday 15th April, – Friday 21st June, 2019

 

  1. End of Semester Test (5 days)
  2. ND I & HND I Monday 20th – Friday 24th May, 2019
  3. ND II Monday 3rd – Friday 7th June, 2019

 

  1. Association week (1 Week)

Monday 20th – Friday 24th May, 2019

 

6          Revision week (1 Week)

Monday 17th – Friday 21st June, 2019

 

  1. Examination Period (3 weeks/ 15 working days)

Monday 24th June – Friday 12th July, 2019

 

8a.      Commencement of one year Industrial Training for ND II

Monday 5th August, 2019

  1. Commencement of 4 Months SIWES for ND I

Monday 5th August – Friday 29th November, 2019

 

  1. Marking/ Moderation of NDII scripts from last day of examination (2 weeks)

Monday 15th – Friday 26th July, 2019

 

  1. Result Processing (2 weeks)

Monday 29th July – Friday 9th August, 2019

 

  1. Consideration of Results by Academic Board

Tuesday 13th August, 2019

 

  1. Commencement of 2019/2020 Academic Session

                        Monday 2nd September, 2019