Brief History

The department of Public Administration was established in 2018 through the Instrument of the Academic Board . It is a department under the School of Liberal Studies. The department took off immediately after getting the NBTE Approval to commence its National Diploma Programme in 2018.


The Structure of the National Diploma (ND) Programme consists of four semesters of classroom lectures, entrepreneurship and workshop activities in the college and four months of supervised industrial work Experience scheme (SIWES).
The current Head of Department is Mr. Adefulu A.A while Messrs Buraimoh ,K.H and Solaru ,O.A are lecturers in the department.

Subjects Required for Application:

SSCE / WAEC /GCE / NECO with at least five credits at two sittings
English Language (not Literature in English), Mathematics, Government/Civic Education/History and nay other two subjects from the following: Economics/Commerce, Business Methods/ Business Studies/Business Management, Accounts/Book Keeping, Literature in English, Typewriting, Shorthand, Statistics, Geography, History/ Government/Civic Education, Biology/Agricultural Science/General Processing, CRS/IRS
NABTEB: At least five credits at two sittings, which must include: Mathematics, English Language and any other three from the following:

  • GENERAL EDUCATION COMPONENTS (Two subjects from the following) : Economics/Commerce, Government, Literature in English, Social Studies and Biology.
  • TRADE COMPONENT/TRADE RELATED COMPONENT (One subject from the following) Principles of Accounts, Social Studies, Office Practice, Information Communication Technology.